Home > Time & Date > World Clock

World Clock

Online World Clock tool helps you to find out the current local time and date in cities all over the world, and the current time and date for major time zones.

* Tue stands for Tuesday, May 22nd, and Wed stands for Wednesday, May 23rd

Abbreviation Full Name Time
UTC Coordinated Universal Time Tue 21:10
GMT Greenwich Mean Time Tue 21:10
EST Eastern Standard Time Tue 16:10
EDT Eastern Daylight Time Tue 17:10
PST Pacific Standard Time Tue 13:10
PDT Pacific Daylight Time Tue 14:10
CST Central Standard Time Tue 15:10
CDT Central Daylight Time Tue 16:10
MST Mountain Standard Time Tue 14:10
MDT Mountain Daylight Time Tue 15:10

* The local time shown is adjusted for daylight saving time (DST).

City Time
Abidjan Tue 21:10
Addis Ababa Wed 00:10
Almaty Wed 03:10
Baghdad Wed 00:10
Bangkok Wed 04:10
Beijing Wed 05:10
Berlin Tue 23:10
Bogota Tue 16:10
Buenos Aires Tue 18:10
Cairo Tue 23:10
Cape Town Tue 23:10
Casablanca Tue 21:10
Chicago Tue 16:10
Dakar Tue 21:10
Dar es Salaam Wed 00:10
Delhi Wed 02:40
Dhaka Wed 03:10
Havana Tue 17:10
Hong Kong Wed 05:10
Houston Tue 16:10
Istanbul Wed 00:10
Jakarta Wed 04:10
Juan Dolio Tue 17:10
Kabul Wed 01:40
Karachi Wed 02:10
Kiev Wed 00:10
Kinshasa Tue 22:10
Lagos Tue 22:10
Lima Tue 16:10
London Tue 22:10
City Time
Los Angeles Tue 14:10
Luanda Tue 22:10
Madrid Tue 23:10
Manila Wed 05:10
Maracaibo Tue 16:40
Melbourne Wed 07:10
Mexico City Tue 16:10
Mogadishu Wed 00:10
Montreal Tue 17:10
Moscow Wed 00:10
Mumbai Wed 02:40
Nairobi Wed 00:10
New York City Tue 17:10
Paris Tue 23:10
Pyongyang Wed 06:10
Rangoon Wed 03:40
Rio de Janeiro Tue 18:10
Riyadh Wed 00:10
Roma Tue 23:10
Santiago Tue 18:10
Sao Paulo Tue 18:10
Seoul Wed 06:10
Shanghai Wed 05:10
Singapore Wed 05:10
Sydney Wed 07:10
Taipei Wed 05:10
Tehran Wed 01:40
Tokyo Wed 06:10
Toronto Tue 17:10

1. Time Zone:

A time zone is a region that observes a uniform standard time for legal, commercial, and social purposes. Time zones tend to follow the boundaries of countries and their subdivisions because it is convenient for areas in close commercial or other communication to keep the same time.

2. GMT:

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) is the mean solar time at longitude 0° (the Prime Meridian). There are 24 time zones in total, 12 to the east of the Prime Meridian, and 12 to the west.

3. UTC:

Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is a form of atomic time that includes leap seconds to keep it within 0.9 seconds of GMT. UTC is considered interchangeable with GMT, but GMT is no longer precisely defined by the scientific community.

More Information: More about Time